Winners of the 2022 International e-Assessment Awards

2022 International e-Assessment Awards

We are delighted to announce the winners of the sixth international e-Assessment Awards following the Awards Gala Dinner which took place during this year’s International e-Assessment Conference.

The e-Assessment Awards programme holds a unique and truly global position, sharing and celebrating the many excellent projects that demonstrate the value that technology can bring to high quality assessment, whether formative or summative, high or low stakes. These awards encompass all sectors of education from schools, through further and higher education to workplace training and professional exams.

Matt Wingfield, Chief Executive of the e-Assessment Association said, “Yet again we have been delighted to see the huge variety and high quality submissions for these awards, with entries from right around the globe, from Australia, India, Ireland, the Middle East, Europe, the UK and more. We are delighted to announce the 2022 winners in each category.”

Best International Implementation sponsored by TestReach

  • NEBOSH International Digital Assessments

Best Formative Assessment Project sponsored by Prodigy Learning

  • Nurture – Next-generation Feedback & Assessment

Best Summative Assessment Project sponsored by Certify Assessment Solutions

  • Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology

Most Innovative Use of Technology in Assessment sponsored by Vretta

  • Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER) with ACER Signum – online Standard Setting application

Best Transformational Project sponsored by SQA

  • Excelsoft Technologies – Assessing and Certifying Home Care Aide Workers for Geriatric Care

Best Research sponsored by RM

  • Examity, Inc with Remote proctoring: 6 common test-taker challenges

Best Workplace or Talent Assessment Project sponsored by City & Guilds

  • The Cabinet Office and Talogy/PSI with The CSJT: A multimedia assessment delivering ambitious inclusivity and efficiency goals with the Civil Service

 New Award for 2022: Best Practitioner of the Year Award – Individual Award sponsored by ACER

  • Steve Dew, Headteacher, Church Cowley St James Primary School, Oxford

New Award for 2022: Best Practitioner of the Year Award – Team Award sponsored by ACER

  • TÜV Rheinland’s Global Personnel Certification Team

Lifetime Contribution Award sponsored by Prometric

  • Dr Graham Orpwood

Professor Bob Harrison, Chair of the Judges said, “Yet again it has been an enormous privilege and a tremendous source of inspiration to see how collaboration between educators, assessment bodies, technologists and commercial interests have worked together, despite the challenges of the pandemic. These awards demonstrate the capacity and capability within the world of e-assessment to use technology to improve the assessment process and make it more accessible, reliable, valid, relevant, and cost effective.”

Matt Wingfield concludes, “What has really stood out this year is the scale of deployment, with many of the finalists successfully delivering assessment solutions to hundreds of thousands of students, in some cases simultaneously across multiple rural and urban locations.

“A common thread that has run through many of the submissions has been how technology provided increased levels of contingency in assessment delivery through the pandemic. In many cases, this crisis acted as a catalyst for change, accelerating the adoption of technology-based assessment where there has been previous resistance to such change.”

More information on the International e-Assessment Awards can be found on the Awards website.