The 2021 International e-Assessment Awards 

e-Assessment Association International Awards

Recognising excellence, the International e-Assessment Awards are an opportunity to showcase globally the very best practice, research and innovation in testing and assessment, where the use of technology has enabled transformation, improved outcomes and enhanced learning and teaching.

The 2021 Awards are now closed for entries. Finalists will be announced on 22nd April.

About the International e-Assessment Awards

Organised by the e-Assessment Association, a not-for-profit membership association and supported in 2021 by Headline Sponsor PSI, the International e-Assessment Awards were launched in 2016 to celebrate the positive contributions that technology makes to all forms of assessment, showcasing the very best practice, research and innovation taking place, from organisations, institutions and individuals working in this exciting field.

The 2021 International e-Assessment Award categories are:

  • Best Research
  • Best Transformational Project
  • Best Formative Assessment Project
  • Best Summative Assessment Project
  • NEW for 2021! Best Workplace or Talent Assessment Project
  • Best International Implementation
  • Most Innovative use of Technology in Assessment
  • Lifetime Contribution

2021 Sponsors

e-Assessment Award Sponsor 2021

2020 Winners

The winners of the 2020 e-Assessment Awards were:

  • Lifetime Contribution Award: Professor Diana Laurillard
  • Best Use of Formative Assessment: AlphaPlus Consultancy Ltd for National Online Personalised Assessments in reading and numeracy on behalf of the Welsh Government
  • Best Use of Summative Assessment: Newcastle University for Newcastle University Digital Exam Service
  • Innovation: ACT Next by ACT, Inc for Innovative tool for the Measurement of a 21st Century Competence- Collaborative Learning and Problem Solving (CPS)
  • Best Transformational Project: University of Reading for EMA Programme
  • Best Research: University of Reading, Professor Emma Mayhew, EMA Programme
  • Excellence in Export: PECS Data Services
Find out more about the 2020 Winners

Watch the virtual Awards Ceremony, where we announce the winners of the 2020 e-Assessment Awards. Hosted by eAA Chairman, Matt Wingfield, join Matt and each of the 7 Award presenters as we reveal the winners!